Spartan
Parents » Student/Teacher Observation Request

Student/Teacher Observation Request

Teacher Observations, Pre-Student, Student Teacher and Guidance Counselor Internship/Practicum Placement Requests

For

Elementary Education (K-5) and Secondary (6-12)

 

 

Teacher Observation/Early Field Hours

Please provide the following:

  • Contact the school principal to schedule your hours.  You will coordinate the observation hours directly with the building staff.
  • A letter of request on university letterhead.
  • For those requiring 10 hours or more, please provide all clearances (Act 34, Act 151, Act 114, and TB Test/Health Statement).  They must be turned in to the Elementary/Secondary Education Office (located in the Administration Office Building-4347 State Route 136, Greensburg) two weeks PRIOR to the student’s start date.  No free volunteer clearances will be accepted for child abuse history certification and PSP criminal history certification according to the Pennsylvania Department of Education guidelines. This rule is also true for the Department of Education FBI Background Check clearances.
  • Arrest/Conviction Report form PDE 6004
 

Pre-Student, Student Teacher, Intern, or Practicum Student

Please provide the following:

  • A letter of request on university letterhead.
  • The time frame (start and end dates) of the placement.
  • The guidelines for the responsibilities of the student and the cooperating teacher.
  • All clearances (Act 34, Act 151, Act 114, and TB Test/Health Statement)  They must be turned in to the Elementary/Secondary Education Office (located in the Administration Office Building-4347 State Route 136, Greensburg) two weeks PRIOR to the student’s start date.  No free volunteer clearances will be accepted for child abuse history certification and PSP criminal history certification according to the Pennsylvania Department of Education guidelines. This rule is also true for the Department of Education FBI Background Check clearances.
  • Arrest/Conviction Report form PDE 6004
 

Once clearances are received, Human Resources will issue a photo id to wear at all times in the building.  Name badges MUST be returned to Human Resources when the student’s placement is completed.  If you have additional questions, please contact:

Elementary K-5

Dr. Matthew Conner

724-850-2227

connerm@hasdpa.net

 

Secondary 6-12

Dr. Mark Gross

724-850-2232

grossm@hasdpa.net

 

 

Hempfield Area School District School Contacts

 

Fort Allen Elementary School

Mr. John Behrendt, Principal

Phone:  724-850-2501

Fax:  724-850-2502

behrendtj@hasdpa.net

 

Maxwell Elementary School

Mr. Jeffrey Kozuch, Principal

Phone:  724-850-3500

Fax:  724-850-3501

kozuchj@hasdpa.net

 

Stanwood Elementary School

Ms. Lauren Weisser, Principal

Phone:  724-838-4000

Fax:  724-838-4001

weisserl@hasdpa.net

 

West Hempfield Elementary

Mr. Chris Brasco, Principal

Phone:  724-850-2780

Fax:  724-850-2781

brascoc@hasdpa.net

 

West Point Elementary School

Audrey Dell, Principal

Phone:  724-850-2270

Fax:  724-850-2271

della@hasdpa.net

 

 

 

Harrold Middle School

Mr. Jason Lochner, Principal

Phone:  724-850-2301

Fax:  724-850-2302

lochnerj@hasdpa.net

 

Wendover Middle School

Mr. David Vezendy, Principal

Phone:  724-838-4070

Fax:  724-838-4071

vezendyd@hasdpa.net

 

West Hempfield Middle School

Miss Deanna Mikesic, Principal

Phone:  724-850-2140

Fax:  724-850-2141

mikesicd@hasdpa.net

 

 

 

Hempfield Area High School

Ms. Kathy Charlton, Principal

Mrs. Sheila Albright, Secretary

Phone:  724-834-9000

Fax:  724-850-2090

albrights@hasdpa.net