• HEMPFIELD AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT

     

    TO:                  Secondary Principals and Counselors

     

    FROM:             Andrew J. Leopold

     

    DATE:              August 10, 2010

     

    RE:                   REPORT CARD SCHEDULE

     

    The following schedule has been approved for processing of secondary report cards for the

    2010-2011 school year.

     

    First Grading Period

     

    Mid-term Wednesday, September 29, 2010  

     

    Progress reports due Monday, October 4, 2010

     

    Quarter ends Tuesday, November 2, 2010

     

    All grades entered by 4:00 PM Friday, November 5, 2010

     

    * Report card distribution is scheduled for Friday, November 12, 2010

     

    Grade changes completed by teachers on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

     

    Honor roll recalculated and emailed to buildings by Wednesday, December 1, 2010

     

    Honor Cards distribution, Wednesday, December, 1, 2010

     

    Second Grading Period

     

    Mid-term Wednesday, December 8, 2010

     

    Progress reports due Monday, December 13, 2010

     

    Quarter ends Thursday, January 20, 2011

     

    All grades entered by 4:00 PM Tuesday, January 25, 2011

     

    * Report card distribution is scheduled for Tuesday, February 1, 2011

     

    Grade changes completed by teachers on Thursday, February 10, 2011

     

    Honor roll recalculated and emailed to buildings by Monday, February 14, 2011

     

    Honor cards distribution, Monday, February 14, 2011

     

     

    Third Grading Period

     

    Mid-term Tuesday, February 22, 2011

     

    Progress reports due Friday, February 25, 2011

     

    Quarter ends Friday, March 25, 2011

     

    All grades entered by 4:00 PM Wednesday, March 30, 2011

     

    * Report card distribution is scheduled for Thursday, April 7, 2011

     

     

    *NOTE:  If the student feels that he/she is eligible for the Middle Schools Academic      

    Banquet, their grade changes must be completed by Mon., April 11, 2011

                    Middle School Academic Banquet Wednesday, May 4, 2011.

     

    *NOTE:  If the student feels that he/she is eligible for the High School Academic

                    Banquet, their grade changes must be completed by Wed., April 13, 2011

                    High School Academic Banquet Wednesday, May 18, 2011

     

     

    Grade changes completed by teachers Monday, April 18, 2011

     

    Honor roll recalculated and emailed to buildings by Thursday, April 28, 2011

     

    Honor cards distribution, Thursday, April 28, 2011

     

     

    Fourth Grading Period

     

    Mid-term Friday, April 29, 2011

     

    Progress reports due Wednesday, May 4, 2011

     

    Quarter ends Monday, June 6, 2011

     

    All grades entered by 4:00 PM Tuesday, June 7, 2011 

     

       Report card mailing is scheduled for Friday, June 10, 2011